Free gift with every purchase from 100.-
Payment after delivery! Payable within 10 days
Delivery within 24-48h  ℹ️
Immunsystem stärken

Strengthen the immune system: this is how you ensure a better immune system

With a strong immune system, we still protect ourselves best against viruses and bacteria. If this protection is lacking, we can get sick. Especially during dark winter months when the cold temperatures and changeable weather make it difficult for us.

We will show you the best tips for a strong immune system! This article answers the following questions:

  1. What does "immune system" actually mean?
  2. What are the functions of our immune system?
  3. What are the causes of a weak immune system?
  4. How can you strengthen your immune system?
  5. Which vitamins ensure a strong immune system?
  6. Can vitamin C strengthen the immune system?
  7. What role does zinc play in a strong immune system?

What does "immune system" actually mean?

We are exposed daily to viruses, bacteria, and fungi that attack us day and night and try to penetrate our bodies. In most cases, such attacks are fought off by our immune system, which is constantly on alert for us. But what does the immune system actually mean?

Simply put, our immune system is nothing more than a body's own defense system, which can fight off invading microorganisms and eliminate degenerate cells. Our immune system is a very complex system that is made up of

  • different cells,
  • molecules,
  • organs.

To protect the body from microscopic microorganisms and pollutants, different defense mechanisms are used in a strong immune system. These defense mechanisms include:

Unspecific defense: on the one hand, the unspecific defense is an external protective function that complicates or prevents the penetration of microorganisms. These include: skin, mucous membrane, sebum, gastric juice, urine. Besides, the immune system can respond to intruders at the cellular level. This happens primarily through scavenger cells (phagocytes), which absorb the pathogens and render them harmless.

Specific defense: the specific defense is an acquired immune defense that is based on direct contact with certain microorganisms. Through direct contact with the respective pathogen, the immune system can memorize the attacker (adaptive immune response) and react more quickly when contacted again. The white blood cells (lymphocytes), which make up about a quarter of the blood, play an important role in strengthening the immune system.

The blood and the lymphatic system are two important transport routes, on the one hand to supply the body with nutrients and oxygen and on the other hand to remove pollutants and pathological cells.

Immune System Boosters
Our recommendation

What are the functions of our immune system?

Our immune system is a complex mechanism that performs many tasks in our bodies. The immune system primarily helps to fight off pathogens and to render them harmless if necessary. Furthermore, the immune system protects us from inflammatory processes and also stimulates wound healing.

The functions of the immune system again briefly:

  • It helps to fight off pathogens or to render them harmless
  • Combats degenerated body cells
  • Keeps the intestinal flora in balance
  • Protects against inflammation
  • Stimulates wound healing.

What are the causes of a weak immune system?

If the immune system is weakened, there are many possible causes. The most common cause of a weakened immune system is stress. Stress seems to be pervasive today because we put too much pressure on ourselves in everyday life and relax too little. However, the higher the stress level, the greater the risk that our immune system will fail.

In addition to stress, there are other causes of a weakened immune system. These include:

  • lack of sleep (often caused by stress)
  • dry mucous membranes (e.g. from heating air)
  • wind, wet, and cold (environmental factors)
  • age (children, pregnant women, and the elderly are particularly vulnerable)

How can you strengthen your immune system?

As you can see, your immune system is a strong defense mechanism, but it can easily get out of balance. That's why we have a few valuable tips for you on how to strengthen your immune system. Especially during the dark winter months, it makes sense to improve the body's defenses.

Strengthen the immune system with micronutrients

If you want to strengthen your immune system, you should make sure that you get enough micronutrients. Unfortunately, these are neglected far too often today, because we fall back to either fast food or convenience products - either for lack of time or convenience - which are unfortunately very low in micronutrients.

Therefore: eat a lot of fresh fruits and vegetables during the day, which strengthens the immune system and contains many vitamins, minerals, and trace elements. Vitamins A and C are essential for good defense and healthy mucous membranes, with iron, zinc, copper, and selenium being equally important.

By the way: a healthy intestinal flora is of great importance for a strong immune system. It is not for nothing that health begins in the intestine. To strengthen your immune system, you should, therefore, pay attention to a high-fiber diet that consists of many fresh foods, such as

  • fruit and vegetables,
  • whole-grain products,
  • legumes.

Strengthen the immune system with exercise

Exercise is still the best medicine to strengthen the body's defenses and to protect itself against (cold-related) diseases. Generally, it doesn't matter which sport you play. The main thing is that you like it and that you exercise regularly. Ideally, outside with fresh air.

Strengthen the immune system with light

This may sound simple at first - but it is not. Because: light is not your desk lamp, but the sunlight. And that is rare in the fall and winter, although it is extremely important for our body and the immune system.

Sunlight not only regulates your circadian rhythm - it stimulates the formation of vitamin D in your skin. Vitamin D plays a central role in your immune system because it can contribute to the development of the body's own antibodies.

However, the formation of vitamin D only works when sunlight hits uncovered skin. To get enough vitamin D, you should sunbathe at lunchtime when the sun's rays are strongest. Especially in winter you should spend 20 to 30 minutes outdoors without a hat or gloves.

By the way: we can also get vitamin D through our diet, for example by eating fatty fish, but the proportion - in contrast to sunlight - is very low. An alternative is to take a vitamin D supplement to replace the lack of sunlight and increase vitamin D intake.

Did you know that many people often don't get enough vitamin D not only in winter but also in summer? This is mainly because they spend more time behind closed doors during the day.

Strengthen the immune system through less stress

Stress is literally poison to your body. It robs you of all energy, makes you weak, tired, and listless. The more stress you have, the worse the symptoms, which can even lead into burnout.

Stress has another disadvantage: it can have a negative effect on your sleep because it stimulates the production of the stress hormone cortisol, which together with the sleep hormone melatonin ensures a regular day-night rhythm. However, if the stress hormone cortisol takes over, sleep disorders can result, which in turn can weaken your immune system.

If you want to strengthen your immune system, you should definitely reduce your stress level. This can be done, for example through

  • better time management,
  • relaxation exercises (autogenic training, muscle relaxation according to Jacobson),
  • meditation,
  • sports.

A melatonin supplement can also help you sleep better and sleep through at night.

Strengthen the immune system through more sleep

As you have already learned, healthy sleep is extremely important to be fit and rested in the morning. If we sleep too little or if our sleep is disturbed - for example, due to stress - we feel tired, weak, and lack of energy in the morning.

It is due to the fact that the body recovers during sleep and uses the inactive time for important repair processes and for regeneration. Seven to eight hours of sleep are perfectly adequate for an adult, although we get by with less sleep as we get older.

By the way, it is often not just stress, but a disturbed day-night rhythm that can be responsible for sleep disorders. The reason for this could be, for example, the lack of sunlight in winter, which disrupts your hormonal balance, especially the release of cortisol and melatonin.

As a sleep hormone, melatonin is particularly important for healthy sleep. If you are one of those people who find it difficult to fall asleep or sleep through at night and the symptoms appear to be getting worse during the dark winter months, you can boost melatonin production with a melatonin supplement.

An additional supply of melatonin helps your body to balance the circadian rhythm and prevent sleep disorders.

Melatonin 5 mg 120 Capsules
Melatonin 5 mg 120 Capsules

Increase your sleep quality and well-being. Recommended for people with:

  • relaxation problems
  • sleep disorders
  • shift work
  • jet lag
24,90 Fr.

Strengthen the immune system with food supplements

A balanced diet consisting of lots of fresh fruits and vegetables is important for a strong immune system. Nevertheless, it can happen that we do not get enough nutrients from our diet. This could be because of

  • heavily processed foods,
  • incorrect storage and preparation,
  • a higher nutrient requirement.

Athletes, in particular, must ensure that they have an adequate supply of nutrients, as their nutritional requirements are higher than among non-athletes. The body also consumes considerably more nutrients than usual in stressful times.

That is why more and more athletes and health-conscious people are using food supplements to optimize their diet, prevent nutrient deficits and strengthen the immune system.

Which vitamins ensure a strong immune system?

Your grandmother already knew that a hot tea with lemon can boost your immune system. The vitamin C contained in lemons is actually one of the most important vitamins that can contribute to a strong immune system.

Also important is the fat-soluble vitamin A, which strengthens the mucous membranes, which is particularly important in the cold season. Also essential is vitamin B6, which is involved in building the immune system and can, therefore, protect the body from illnesses.

Below we will give you an overview of the most important nutrients that can help strengthen your immune system. These include:

Can vitamin C strengthen the immune system?

Vitamin C is a real all-rounder for your immune system and indispensable for optimal physical defense. Vitamin C has been used to strengthen the immune system for many centuries - be it in the form of fruit, vegetables, or well-tried rosehips.

As soon as we catch a cold, we instinctively take vitamin C to keep our defenses on the go and to get well as quickly as possible.

The fact is: vitamin C actually benefits from many good characteristics that affect your immune system. Vitamin C can not only improve the effectiveness of white blood cells - but it can also protect the body from oxidative stress.

Especially in the cold season, it is important to strengthen the immune system with enough vitamin C. Unfortunately, the vitamin is quickly lost due to excessive heating or incorrect storage, which is why it can sometimes be difficult to get enough vitamin C from the diet alone.

In this case, compounds with vitamin C can be a useful nutritional supplement.

What role does zinc play in a strong immune system?

Zinc is an important trace element that we have to consume daily through our diet. Zinc is one of the real “all-rounders” among the trace elements because it strengthens our immune system, skin, and hair healthy and keeps the hormone system in balance.

Zinc is found in many foods - both animal and vegetable. Meat, fish, and seafood are among the best zinc suppliers, in addition to lentils, soybeans, and sunflower seeds. The daily requirement is between 7 and 10 milligrams of zinc daily, whereby

  • athletes,
  • vegans,
  • vegetarians

have a higher need.

Poor wound healing, loss of appetite, and hair loss can be the first signs of zinc deficiency. To prevent deficiency symptoms, the trace elements should be taken daily - either via the diet or additionally with a dietary supplement.

Conclusion

A strong immune system is important to being healthy and staying fit. It supports the body in fighting microorganisms and pollutants and protecting the cells from oxidative damage. A balanced diet, sufficient relaxation, exercise, and healthy sleep are important to strengthen the immune system and keep the body healthy. Besides, dietary supplements can help to increase the supply of certain nutrients and thus contribute to more vitality and better well-being.

Gratis-Artikel bei Bestellung ab 100,00 Fr.
Zahlung mit Rechung 10 Tage nach Erhalt
Lieferung innert 24-48h  ℹ️
Immunsystem stärken

Immunsystem stärken: So sorgst du für bessere Abwehrkräfte

Mit einem starken Immunsystem schützen wir uns immer noch am besten gegen Viren und Bakterien. Fehlt dieser Schutz, können wir krank werden. Vor allem in der dunklen Jahreszeit, wenn die kalten Temperaturen und das unbeständige Wetter uns schwer zu schaffen machen.

Wir zeigen dir die besten Tipps für ein starkes Immunsystem! Dieser Artikel beantwortet folgende Fragen:

  1. Was bedeutet eigentlich „Immunsystem“?
  2. Welche Aufgaben hat unser Immunsystem?
  3. Welche Ursachen kommen für ein schwaches Immunsystem infrage?
  4. Wie kannst du dein Immunsystem stärken?
  5. Welche Vitamine sorgen für ein starkes Immunsystem?
  6. Kann Vitamin C das Immunsystem stärken?
  7. Welche Rolle spielt Zink für ein starkes Immunsystem?

Was bedeutet eigentlich „Immunsystem“?

Wir sind täglich Viren, Bakterien und Pilzen ausgesetzt, die uns Tag und Nacht attackieren und in unseren Körper einzudringen versuchen. In den meisten Fällen werden solche Attacken von unserem Immunsystem abgewehrt, das für uns ständig in Alarmbereitschaft ist. Doch was bedeutet Immunsystem eigentlich?

Vereinfacht gesagt ist unser Immunsystem nichts anderes als ein körpereigenes Abwehrsystem, das jederzeit in der Lage ist, eindringende Mikroorganismen abzuwehren und entartete körpereigene Zellen auszuschalten. Unser Immunsystem ist ein sehr komplexes System, das sich aus

  • unterschiedlichen Zellen,
  • Molekülen,
  • Organen

zusammensetzt. Um den Körper vor mikroskopisch kleinen Mikroorganismen und Schadstoffen zu schützen, kommen bei einem starken Immunsystem unterschiedliche Abwehrmechanismen zum Einsatz. Zu diesen Abwehrmechanismen gehören:

Unspezifische Abwehr: Die unspezifische Abwehr ist einerseits eine äussere Schutzfunktion, die das Eindringen von Mikroorganismen erschwert, bzw. verhindert. Hierzu zählen: Haut, Schleimhaut, Talg, Magensaft, Urin. Darüber hinaus ist das Immunsystem in der Lage, auf zellulärer Ebene auf Eindringlinge zu reagieren. Dies geschieht in erster Linie durch Fresszellen (Phagozyten), welche die Erreger aufnehmen und unschädlich machen.

Spezifische Abwehr: Die spezifische Abwehr ist eine erworbene Immunabwehr, die auf den direkten Kontakt mit bestimmten Mikroorganismen beruht. Durch den direkten Kontakt mit dem jeweiligen Erreger kann sich das Immunsystem den Angreifer merken (adaptive Immunantwort) und bei einem erneuten Kontakt schneller reagieren. Eine wichtige Rolle zur Stärkung des Immunsystems spielen dabei die weissen Blutkörperchen (Lymphozyten), die etwa ein Viertel des Blutes ausmachen.

Das Blut und das Lymphsystem sind zwei wichtige Transportwege, um den Körper einerseits mit Nährstoffen und Sauerstoff zu versorgen und andererseits Schadstoffe und krankhafte Zellen abzutransportieren.

Immun System Boosters
Unsere Empfehlung

Welche Aufgaben hat unser Immunsystem?

Unser Immunsystem ist ein komplexer Mechanismus, der in unserem Körper viele Aufgaben erfüllt. In erster Linie trägt das Immunsystem dazu bei, Krankheitserreger abzuwehren und bei Bedarf unschädlich zu machen. Des Weiteren schützt uns das Immunsystem vor entzündlichen Prozessen und regt ferner die Wundheilung an.

Die Aufgaben des Immunsystems noch einmal in Kürze:

  • Es hilft Krankheitserreger abzuwehren oder unschädlich zu machen
  • Bekämpfung von entarteten Körperzellen
  • Hält die Darmflora im Gleichgewicht
  • Schutz vor Entzündungen
  • Anregung der Wundheilung

Welche Ursachen kommen für ein schwaches Immunsystem infrage?

Wenn das Immunsystem geschwächt ist, kommen dafür viele Ursachen infrage. Häufigste Ursache für ein geschwächtes Immunsystem ist Stress. Stress scheint heute allgegenwärtig zu sein, weil wir uns im Alltag viel zu häufig unter Druck setzen und uns zu wenig entspannen. Je höher der Stresspegel jedoch ist, desto grösser ist auch die Gefahr, dass unser Immunsystem schlappmacht.

Neben Stress kommen weitere Ursachen für ein geschwächtes Immunsystem infrage. Hierzu gehören:

  • Schlafmangel (oft hervorgerufen durch Stress)
  • Trockene Schleimhäute (beispielsweise durch Heizungsluft)
  • Wind, Nässe und Kälte (Umweltfaktoren)
  • Alter (Kinder, Schwangere und ältere Menschen sind besonders anfällig)

Wie kannst du dein Immunsystem stärken?

Wie du siehst, ist dein Immunsystem ein starker Abwehrmechanismus, der jedoch leicht aus dem Gleichgewicht geraten kann. Deshalb haben wir für dich ein paar wertvolle Tipps parat, wie du dein Immunsystem stärken kannst. Insbesondere in der dunklen Jahreszeit kann es sinnvoll sein, die körpereigene Abwehr zu verbessern.

Immunsystem stärken mit Mikronährstoffen

Wenn du dein Immunsystem stärken möchtest, solltest du auf eine ausreichende Zufuhr von Mikronährstoffen achten. Diese werden leider heute viel zu oft vernachlässigt, weil wir – entweder aus Zeitmangel oder Bequemlichkeit – auf Fast Food oder Fertigprodukte zurückgreifen, die leider sehr arm an Mikronährstoffen sind.

Deshalb gilt: Iss tagsüber viel frisches Obst und Gemüse, die das Immunsystem stärken und viele Vitamine, Mineralstoffe und Spurenelemente enthalten. Die Vitamine A und C sind für eine gute Abwehr und gesunde Schleimhäute essenziell, wobei Eisen, Zink, Kupfer und Selen ebenso wichtig sind.

Übrigens: Eine gesunde Darmflora ist für ein starkes Immunsystem von grosser Bedeutung. Nicht umsonst heisst es, dass die Gesundheit im Darm beginnt. Zur Stärkung deines Immunsystems solltest du deshalb auf eine ballaststoffreiche Ernährung achten, die aus vielen frischen Lebensmitteln, wie

  • Obst und Gemüse,
  • Vollkornprodukten,
  • Hülsenfrüchten,

besteht.

Immunsystem stärken mit Bewegung

Bewegung ist immer noch die beste Medizin, um die körpereigene Abwehr zu stärken und sich vor (erkältungsbedingten) Erkrankungen zu schützen. Welchen Sport du treibst, ist prinzipiell egal. Hauptsache ist, dass er dir gefällt und dass du regelmässig Sport treibst. Am besten an der frischen Luft.

Immunsystem stärken mit Licht

Klingt zunächst einfach – ist es aber gar nicht. Denn: Mit Licht ist nämlich nicht deine Schreibtischlampe, sondern das Sonnenlicht gemeint. Und das ist im Herbst und Winter rar, obwohl es für unseren Körper und das Immunsystem extrem wichtig ist.

Sonnenlicht regelt nämlich nicht nur deinen zirkadianen Rhythmus – es regt die Bildung von Vitamin D in deiner Haut an. Vitamin D spielt in deinem Immunsystem eine zentrale Rolle, weil es zur Entstehung von körpereigenen Abwehrstoffen beitragen kann.

Die Bildung von Vitamin D funktioniert jedoch nur, wenn das Sonnenlicht auf unbedeckte Hautstellen trifft. Um genügend Vitamin D zu tanken, solltest du deshalb möglichst in der Mittagszeit ein Sonnenbad nehmen, wenn die Sonnenstrahlen am stärksten sind. Vor allem im Winter solltest du dich möglichst ohne Mütze und Handschuhe 20 bis 30 Minuten im Freien aufhalten.

Übrigens: Vitamin D können wir auch über die Ernährung, zum Beispiel durch die Zufuhr von fetthaltigem Fisch, aufnehmen, jedoch ist der Anteil – im Gegensatz zum Sonnenlicht – sehr gering. Eine Alternative ist die Einnahme eines Nahrungsergänzungsmittels mit Vitamin D, um das fehlende Sonnenlicht zu ersetzen und die Vitamin-D-Zufuhr zu erhöhen.

Wusstest du eigentlich, dass viele Menschen nicht nur im Winter, sondern auch im Sommer häufig zu wenig Vitamin D aufnehmen? Das liegt vor allem daran, dass sie sich tagsüber vermehrt in geschlossenen Räumen aufhalten.

Immunsystem stärken durch weniger Stress

Stress ist buchstäblich Gift für deinen Körper. Er raubt dir jegliche Energie, macht dich schlapp, müde und antriebslos. Je mehr Stress du hast, desto schlimmer sind die Symptome, die irgendwann sogar in einem Burn-out gipfeln können.

Stress hat einen weiteren Nachteil: Er kann sich negativ auf deinen Schlaf auswirken, weil er die Produktion des Stresshormons Cortisol anregt, das zusammen mit dem Schlafhormon Melatonin für einen geregelten Tag-Nacht-Rhythmus sorgt. Nimmt das Stresshormon Cortisol jedoch Überhand, können Schlafstörungen die Folge sein, die wiederum dein Immunsystem schwächen können.

Wenn du dein Immunsystem stärken möchtest, solltest du unbedingt deinen Stresspegel mindern. Dies kann zum Beispiel durch

  • ein besseres Zeitmanagement,
  • Entspannungsübungen (autogenes Training, Muskelentspannung nach Jacobson,
  • Meditation,
  • Sport

geschehen. Auch kann ein Nahrungsergänzungsmittel mit Melatonin dir dabei helfen, nachts besser ein- und durchschlafen zu können.

Immunsystem stärken durch mehr Schlaf

Wie du bereits erfahren hast, ist ein gesunder Schlaf ungeheuer wichtig, um morgens fit und ausgeruht zu sein. Schlafen wir zu wenig oder ist unser Schlaf gestört – beispielsweise durch Stress – fühlen wir uns morgens müde, schlapp und antriebslos.

Es ist tatsächlich so, dass der Körper sich im Schlaf erholt und die inaktive Zeit für wichtige Reparaturprozesse und zur Regeneration nutzt. Sieben bis acht Stunden Schlaf sind für einen erwachsenen Menschen vollkommen ausreichend, wobei wir mit zunehmendem Alter mit weniger Schlaf auskommen.

Übrigens: Oft kann nicht nur Stress, sondern ein gestörter Tag-Nacht-Rhythmus für Schlafstörungen verantwortlich sein. Ursache hierfür könnte beispielsweise das fehlende Sonnenlicht im Winter sein, das deinen Hormonhaushalt, insbesondere die Ausschüttung von Cortisol und Melatonin, durcheinanderbringt.

Als Schlafhormon ist Melatonin für einen gesunden Schlaf ganz besonders wichtig. Wenn du zu denjenigen gehörst, die nachts schlecht ein- oder durchschlafen können und die Symptome sich gerade in der dunklen Jahreszeit zu verschlimmern scheinen, kannst du die Melatonin Produktion mit einem Nahrungsergänzungsmittel mit Melatonin ankurbeln.

Eine zusätzliche Zufuhr von Melatonin hilft deinen Körper dabei, den zirkadianen Rhythmus in Einklang zu bringen und Schlafstörungen vorzubeugen.

Melatonin 5 mg 120 Kapseln
Melatonin 5 mg 120 Kapseln

Fördere deine Schlafqualität und dein Wohlbefinden. Empfohlen für Menschen mit:

  • Entspannungsproblemen
  • Schlafstörungen
  • Schichtarbeit
  • Jetlag
24,90 Fr.

Immunsystem stärken mit Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln

Eine ausgewogene, aus viel frischem Obst und Gemüse bestehende, Ernährung ist wichtig für ein starkes Immunsystem. Dennoch kann es vorkommen, dass wir über die Ernährung zu wenig Nährstoffe aufnehmen. Dies kann an

  • stark verarbeiteten Lebensmitteln,
  • eine falsche Lagerung und Zubereitung,
  • einen höheren Nährstoffbedarf,

liegen. Insbesondere Sportler müssen auf eine ausreichende Versorgung mit Nährstoffen achten, da ihr Nährstoffbedarf höher ist als bei Nichtsportlern. Auch verbraucht der Körper in stressigen Zeiten wesentlich mehr Nährstoffe als üblich.

Deshalb greifen immer mehr Sportler und gesundheitsbewusste Menschen auf Nahrungsergänzungsmittel zurück, um ihre Ernährung zu optimieren, Nährstoffdefiziten vorzubeugen und das Immunsystem zu stärken.

Welche Vitamine sorgen für ein starkes Immunsystem?

Deine Grossmutter wusste schon, dass man mit einem heissen Tee mit Zitrone das Immunsystem stärken kann. Das in Zitronen enthaltene Vitamin C zählt tatsächlich zu den wichtigsten Vitaminen, die zu einem starken Immunsystem beitragen können.

Wichtig sind auch das fettlösliche Vitamin A, das die Schleimhäute stärkt, was in der kalten Jahreszeit ganz besonders wichtig ist. Ebenso essenziell ist Vitamin B6, das am Aufbau des Immunsystems beteiligt ist und den Körper somit vor Erkrankungen schützen kann.

Nachfolgend zeigen wir dir wichtigsten Nährstoffe im Überblick, die zu einer Stärkung deines Immunsystems beitragen können. Hierzu gehören:

Kann Vitamin C das Immunsystem stärken?

Vitamin C ist ein echter Allrounder für dein Immunsystem und für eine optimale körperliche Abwehr unentbehrlich. Seit vielen Jahrhunderten kommt Vitamin C zur Stärkung des Immunsystems zum Einsatz – sei es in Form von Obst, Gemüse oder altbewährten Hagebutten.

Sobald wir erkältet sind, greifen wir instinktiv zu Vitamin C , um unsere Abwehrkräfte auf Trab zu halten und so schnell wie möglich gesund zu werden.

Tatsache ist: Vitamin C kommen tatsächlich viele gute Eigenschaften zugute, die dein Immunsystem betreffen. Vitamin C kann nämlich nicht nur die Effektivität der weissen Blutkörperchen verbessern – es kann den Körper auch vor oxidativem Stress schützen.

Besonders in der kalten Jahreszeit ist es wichtig, das Immunsystem mit ausreichend Vitamin C zu stärken. Leider geht das Vitamin durch starkes Erhitzen oder eine falsche Lagerung schnell verloren, weshalb es manchmal schwierig sein kann, ausreichend Vitamin C allein über die Ernährung zu sich nehmen.

Hier können Präparate mit Vitamin C eine sinnvolle Nahrungsergänzung sein.

Welche Rolle spielt Zink für ein starkes Immunsystem?

Zink ist ein wichtiges Spurenelement, das wir täglich über die Ernährung aufnehmen müssen. Zink zählt zu den echten „Multitalenten“ unter den Spurenelementen, weil es unser Immunsystem stärkt, Haut und Haare gesund und das Hormonsystem im Gleichgewicht hält.

Zink ist in vielen Lebensmitteln enthalten – sowohl in tierischen als auch in pflanzlichen. Fleisch, Fisch und Meeresfrüchte zählen, neben Linsen, Sojabohnen und Sonnenblumenkernen, zu den besten Zink Lieferanten. Der Tagesbedarf liegt zwischen 7 und 10 Milligramm Zink täglich, wobei

  • Sportler,
  • Veganer,
  • Vegetarier

einen höheren Bedarf haben.

Eine schlechte Wundheilung, Appetitlosigkeit und Haarausfall können erste Anzeichen für einen Zink Mangel sein. Um Mangelerscheinungen vorzubeugen, sollte das Spurenelement täglich eingenommen werden – entweder über die Ernährung oder zusätzlich durch ein Nahrungsergänzungsmittel.

Fazit

Ein starkes Immunsystem ist wichtig, um gesund zu sein und fit zu bleiben. Es unterstützt den Körper dabei, Mikroorganismen und Schadstoffe abzuwehren und die Zellen vor oxidativen Schäden zu schützen. Eine ausgewogene Ernährung, ausreichend Erholung, Sport und ein gesunder Schlaf sind wichtig, um das Immunsystem zu stärken und den Körper gesund zu halten. Zusätzlich können Nahrungsergänzungsmittel dazu beitragen, die Zufuhr von bestimmten Nährstoffen zu erhöhen und somit zu mehr Vitalität und einem besseren Wohlbefinden beizutragen.